Here at Steph’s Garage, we pride ourselves in providing excellent service in the following areas:

Here is what some of our customers had to say…

    review rating 5  Nice honest people. Thought I needed a big repair but they didn''t think so. We tried a quick fix for a few bucks and car has been fine ever since. Highly recommend if you have car trouble.

    thumb Lee O
    11/06/2019

    review rating 5  Have been going to these guys for years for all my repairs. They are knowledgeable and trustworthy.

    thumb Jessica Fuller
    10/18/2019

    review rating 5  I was having an issue with false ABS activation on my ford ranger. They got me in the next day and were able to quickly diagnose the issue. Work was done quickly and professionally. Troy followed up with me the next day to make sure I was satisfied with the repair. Quality shop!

    thumb Josh Norgren
    9/20/2019

    review rating 5  Great service, my dad has brought his cars here for years. Brought my car in and got exactly what I wanted fixed at a good price. No pressure to spend more money on my car than it was worth.

    thumb David Ritchie
    9/18/2019

    review rating 5  Quick service and very respective even gave me a follow-up call

    thumb Joan Bailey
    9/07/2019

    review rating 5  Quick service and very respective even gave me a follow-up call

    thumb Joan Bailey
    9/07/2019

    review rating 5  Another happy customer from this quality assured repair shop. They do quality job!

    thumb Ethan Vasquez
    8/02/2019

    review rating 5  UPDATE APRIL 25 2019: I was contacted by the owner after my most recent post and grateful for his responsiveness. I also stated in my last post that the ownership was "new" when in fact the ownership changed about two years ago. I need to clarify what I meant which is that "...since my last major repair at Steph's...". Regarding my specific concern about the cost of a seasonal tire change over, he basically agreed and stated " I have 2 locations and didn't realize that we were that out of touch on that service. at Steph's Garage.." and stated that service is being significantly repriced (cut almost in half!). I'm impressed by his responsiveness and honesty which is why I'm going to give it another shot and take my van to them to look at a noisy front wheel/drivetrain/suspension componant... and adding a star back to my rating...if all goes well on my next visit I hope to add 2 more🙂! To be continued...! THIS PLACE HAS CHANGED!!!! It is no longer the Steph's that I loved😕!! They used to be a great option for auto service but since the change in ownership prices have become OUTRAGEOUSLY high! Example: winter to summer tires change over on same rims....Costco is $50, Steph's quoted me $220!!!!! Ridiculous!!!! Also, got a quote for a Timing belt replacement from other local shop for $750...Steph's price $1250!!! I've also received an estimate on the repair costs for a used car I was looking at and their estimate was also 60% higher than I paid elsewhere. It's super sad...this place used to be great, now it's not. I gave it 2 stars only because Brian is still there...he remains awesome. ORIGINAL POST: This my first time at Steph's garage and they are ! I had spent about 4 or 5 hours over the last week trying to get a stuck lug nut off my car tire. I had tried everything from blowtorch to liquid wrench to candle wax and even a nut extractor. By the time I was done I had a perfectly round nut with no chance of removing myself. I was so frustrated I drove over and had them take a look at it. They were very friendly, and concerned and you could tell they truly wanted to help me. We tried a few things out in the driveway that didn't work so I scheduled appointment 2 days from now when they could put it up on the lift and take an air chisel to it. I will update this afterwards, but if today is any indication this looks like the only garage I will ever want to go to! UPDATE! I went back for my appointment and was equally impressed. They were quick and friendly and really enjoyed helping me figure out how to fix my car. They charged me one quarter of what I was quoted at Midas and Meineke for the same work. I'm going here for everything from now on! UPDATED 6-24-2019 Back to Awesome! Took my 2012 Dodge Grand Caravan in to help identify a mystery noise in the front left part of the vehicle. Brian and Brayden both did exhaustive checking and testing and couldn't determine where the problem was coming from since it was very minor at that point. They predicted it would become more pronounced at that point they would look at it again but couldn't justify trading parts out in current cost until they were certain of the problem. They put considerable effort and time into making a correct diagnosis and did not charge me for the time which is very uncommon and very neighborly!

    thumb Loren Wheeler
    6/24/2019

    review rating 4  Great job done fast like all Americans want at American prices.

    thumb David Daley
    5/30/2019

    review rating 5  Steph's Garage always takes care of me in a friendly and polite way. They'll never throw out your engine when all you needed was a tune up and are quick to let you in the loop if anything should come up while working on your car. I don't live as close to the garage as I used to, but I still drive here to get my work done.

    thumb Joseph Behrendt
    5/06/2019

    review rating 5  The results of their work was mind blowing! My car works again like a brand new thanks to the great service from these guys!

    thumb Brandon Morris
    4/13/2019

    review rating 5  This is the main shop I go to when I need help. They're honest, fix the necessary parts without making things up to fix, have fair prices, and I never feel like I'm being taken advantage of. It's also nice that they have expanded their hours til 10pm.

    thumb Isaac Chan
    4/13/2019

    review rating 5  I had experienced a late afternoon breakdown very recently. My water pump failed. I was extremely anxious because I had several important medical appointments at the VA the following day, which were booked out for over a month. I called Steph’s and explained my situation. I did not know they expanded their hours until 10pm! The were able to diagnose and repair my vehicle by late evening and get it back to me so I could keep all my appointments the next day. The technicians are all top rate and customer oriented. Friendly, honest and affordable repairs are the reason I keep going back to Steph’s. The staff are the definition of integrity and caring. I will go no where else! Thanks for dedication and focus on professionalism. Repair is now road tested and perfect as usual. Dan

    thumb Dan McDonald
    3/25/2019

    review rating 4  I have used Steph's garage for years and rely on them for good service and honesty. I recommend them! Deb S.

    thumb Deb Stepanek
    1/28/2019

    review rating 5  Had my 100K tune up and the crew communicated by text and follow up phone call their suggestions. I am pleased with the work they did and the fair pricing. I am going to make Steph's my car guys for years to come.

    thumb Joe Komarek
    12/29/2018

           

Call us today

at our St. Louis Park Location or